Posted by: phillipsre | September 9, 2011

Weekend to Remember

I have been thinking a lot about today’s blog. I have been reading through articles about real estate and housing market. I listened to Obama’s speech last night and how he is going to help make more jobs and help the small businesses, and I have been trying to pin down what to write about today, but the overall theme that keeps coming back to me is 9/11 – I can’t get it out of my head. So, for today’s blog entry that is what I am going to write about. I know its off topic, not really about real estate or the rental market, I apologize to those that were looking for that type of info – we will be back with regular programming next week. Today, is just a note to remind people to remember. Remember all the people that were lost. Remember the feeling you felt if you saw it on the news or if you were in NYC or if you were traveling that day.  We need to remember the people, the heros who ran into burning buildings, and those who lost family members, co-workers, friends, parents or children. Those people are still affected today and will surely remember. We can also remember to be grateful for what we have, for the people around us, the roof over our heads and all the things we still have.

The New York Times has put together a lot of great articles and videos to remember.

I hope everyone enjoys their weekend and if you have a moment, take a minute to just remember and be grateful for what we do have.

Leave a Reply

Categories

